avatar for James Keach

James Keach

director/producer Glen Campbell...I'll Be Me; producer/actor Walk The Line, Long Riders
Born in New York, James has been a part of the film industry as an actor, director, writer, and producer. A graduate of Northwestern University and the Yale School of Drama, he received classical training as an actor at the New York Shakespeare Festival and was a founding member of the Body Politic Theater in Chicago.

James has appeared in over fifty feature films and has produced and directed hundreds of hours of television. His most recent success was the award-winning documentary ”GLEN CAMPBELL…I’LL BE ME,” which showed the legendary singer’s unprecedented “Goodbye Tour” after he was diagnosed with Alzheimer’s disease. “GLEN CAMPBELL…I’LL BE ME” was nominated for an Academy Award and won three Grammy Awards.

In November, James’ next documentary feature film, “AUGIE,” will be released theatrically. “AUGIE” tells the story of Augie Nieto, the genius entrepreneur and LifeFitness founder who was diagnosed with ALS over a decade ago and how he continues to work everyday to find the cure for disease, with the love of his life by his side. Following the release of “AUGIE,” is “THE TURNING POINT,” which will be released in 2018. In “THE TURNING POINT,” James takes audiences inside the quest to discover the first medication that could treat the underlying process of Alzheimer’s disease.

Prior to that, James produced “WALK THE LINE,” for which the Producerʼs Guild of America nominated him Motion Picture Producer of the Year. “WALK THE LINE " was also nominated for several Academy and Golden Globe awards, winning the Golden Globe for Best Motion Picture and garnering Reese Witherspoon her Academy Award for Best Actress. In association with Clint Eastwood and Malpaso Productions, James directed the Warner Bros. feature film “THE STARS FELL ON HENRIETTA;” starring Robert Duvall. He received the Cable Ace Award for the cable feature “THE FORGOTTEN,” which he co-wrote and directed. He also received the Western Heritage Award for the series “THE YOUNG RIDERS.”