Saturday, October 28 • 10:45am - 12:00pm
A Conversation with the 2017 Awardees

Sign up or log in to save this to your schedule and see who's attending!

Join this highly anticipated conversation with the 2017 Awardees, Walter Hill, Kenneth Lonergan and Keenen Ivory Wayans, as they discuss their careers and approaches to the art, craft, and business of storytelling through film and television.

avatar for Barbara Morgan

Barbara Morgan

Executive Director, Austin Film Festival

avatar for Walter Hill

Walter Hill

2017 Extraordinary Contribution to Film Award Recipient
During the course of his notable career, Walter Hill has been a writer, director and producer on projects ranging from classic westerns to action-packed thrillers and buddy comedies, all marked with his unique visceral style. A veteran director of twenty feature films, he has also... Read More →
avatar for Kenneth Lonergan

Kenneth Lonergan

2017 Distinguished Screenwriter Award Recipient
Kenneth Lonergan's plays include This is Our Youth (1996), Drama Desk Best Play nominee, 2015 Tony Award Best Revival nominee (Steppenwolf); The Waverly Gallery (2000), Pulitzer Prize finalist; Lobby Hero (2001), Drama Desk Best Play nominee, Outer Critics Circle Best Play nominee... Read More →
avatar for Keenen Ivory Wayans

Keenen Ivory Wayans

2017 Extraordinary Contribution to Television Award Recipient
The trail-blazing linchpin of a sprawling African-American family of comic entertainers, it was multi-talented writer/director/producer Keenen Ivory Wayans (born June 8, 1958, in New York City) who was the first to achieve national prominence by successfully creating, launching and... Read More →

Saturday October 28, 2017 10:45am - 12:00pm
InterContinental Stephen F Austin, Ballroom

Attendees (127)